Board of Commissioners

Mark Tremble, President

Steve Pennock, Vice President

Josh Messenger, Commissioner

Scott Stephens, Commissioner

Dan Engelkes, Commissioner

Contacting or addressing the Board of Commissioners

Anyone wishing to address the Board of Commissioners on matters not identified on the written agenda are requested to submit notice to the Board Secretary two working days in advance of the meeting along with specific and detailed written information explaining the matter. This will allow the Oregon Park District Secretary of the Board to notify Board Members of issues and allow the Oregon Park District legal counsel and staff to research facts and solutions.  Any other questions regarding the Board of Commissioners can be forwarded to the Board Secretary as noted below.

Board Secretary:  Haley Mizner
Board Secretary Email:

Our Past Commissioners
Click here for a listing of all the Commissioners that have served the Oregon Park District!

 Contact our Representatives below:

Tom Demmer ~ 90th, State Representative
Brian Stewart ~ 45th, State Senator
Adam Kinzinger ~ 16th, US Representative
Richard Durbin ~ US Senator
Tammy Duckworth~ US Senator

Park Board Meetings: Board meetings are typically held the second Tuesday of each month at Nash Recreation Center, beginning promptly at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room. The public is encouraged to attend.  For a detailed schedule of board meetings please click here.

For election information click here.

Board Minutes

Most Recent Minutes

2021 Board Minutes

2020 Board Minutes

2019 Board Minutes

2018 Board Minutes

2017 Board Minutes

2016 Board Minutes

For older minutes, please contact the Park District’s Board Secretary.